Taking Care of Business and Some Rambling

21 05 2010

So today is an off day/rest day. No running and I am not going to the gym. I find it hard to exercise on days when I work long shifts at wal mart. I am constantly moving and standing as a cashier so I get my workout in just because of the sheer amount of time I spend there.

So I was thinking in the shower this morning and I realized that perhaps the single greatest benefit from losing weight has been the huge improvement in my self esteem. I thought of this while shaving my legs… my whole leg, not just from the knee down like I have done for the past 5-7 years. I never shaved above the knee because I never showed my leg above the knee, cause I never wore short or short skirts. The most daring I got in the summer was rolling up my jeans to the knee…. sexay.

But now that I wear more revealing clothes I am forced to groom more. Which I am totally fine with! Sure it takes more time but I would rather be comfortable enough with my body to wear clothing I have bypassed for years and spend more time in the shower than hide behind my insecurities.

I also take a little more pride in my appearance. I feel better about myself so I put more effort into how I look. Even if I am just going to work. Its a good thing.

Oh, I am almost out of my Clinique face wash too, I noticed that today. Which is totally off topic besides the fact that I don’t think I have EVER finished an entire bottle of face anything, but this facial soap is $15 a bottle… *sigh* I don’t have that kind of money to spend on facial soap but I am going to do it anyways.

Oh, and my dog, Holly, and I have been besties this week. The boyfriend is gone to Nebraska getting ready to leave for an internship with ESPN in Connecticut for the ENTIRE summer. So Holly and I are having a girls’ week. Which just consists of Holly sitting next to me on the couch and being spoiled rotten. šŸ™‚

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

