Run Rundown: June 1, 2010

1 06 2010

Today was couch to 5k week 6 day 3. 2.25 miles, no walking. It was a great run and overall I felt it was easier than the 2 mile run I did last week. I actually didn’t start feeling winded and tired until about the last 1/2 mile or so.

We decided to run at 8am this morning because we missed out run day over the weekend. I went home for my graduation party and for the Indy 500 on Sunday so running this weekend did NOT happen. We had 5 days of rest before the run this morning. I don’t know if the 5 days helped or harmed us… but I felt reseted for the run.

We ran on a different part of the greenway this morning and I think the change of scenery was helpful too. I was starting to associate land marks with distances on our other route and it was making me feel like the runs were dragging. I kept looking for the fence or the rock instead of concentrating on my running. So the change of location might have been a factor in this run feeling a little better.

I am still feeling really tight in my calf muscles and have been for the part few weeks. I need to find some good exercises to stretch them before and after running. Its starting to be a real pain.

Actions

Information

One response

1 06 2010
Run Rundown: June 1, 2010 | rssblogstory.com

[…] author: health « WordPress.com Tag Feed […]

Leave a Reply

