Run Rundown: June 9,2010

10 06 2010

Last day of 2.5 mile runs on the couch to 5k plan. We have been gradually speeding up the pace, whether we mean to or not, and I clocked an 11’32” mile last night. Pretty good. The run felt great. Not too winded, at least not until the last quarter mile or so.

On saturday I have made plans to start week 8, 2.75 mile runs. We are running at 6:30 am! I am crazy, I just know it.

We are just 2 weeks away from the end of the plan. I am very proud of my running buddy and myself. I just can’t believe I am able to go these distances and still feel great (and alive). I plan on registering for a 10k this September. An Air Force one in Ohio. I hope I will be able to do it. If I am away to basic training I won’t be upset about it though!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

