Im BAAAAACCCCKKK!

22 06 2010

So the wedding I had this weekend was fabulous. Congrats to my friends for tying the knot! The ceremony was beautiful and I had a ton of fun at the reception.

I also drank too much booze, did not adhere to my diet, and neglected to run while there. So I sucked at life. Buuuut…. I don’t get to see my circle of friends all the time so it was ok that I decided to cut loose a little and party with my friends.

I had a lot of fun at the reception and I did dance a lot so hopefully I burned some calories on the dance floor.

Sunday I did run a little over a mile while at home. I went on some trails in the nature park. I really enjoyed the scenery but MAN! those hills can be hard! I look forward to mastering the trails when I leave my college town on Sunday. 😦

So I jumped back on the band wagon today with running. I went to the indoor track on campus and enjoyed a track and AC for once. I managed to get a little over 2.5 miles in but then I had to leave because the track was closing at 7, lame. I still wanted to do another quarter mile but, meh. I got a great run in! I felt awesome the whole time which was nice after a week of shitty runs and feeling bad about myself.

I weighed in this morning a little lighter too, which was surprising since I did not follow my health plan over the weekend. I have been lax on updating my statistics page. I promise to update tomorrow morning after I weigh in! Don’t hate me!

Well, I hope everyone is well and that life is going great for all of you. Until next time!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

