F*CK YOU BATHROOM SCALE!

17 06 2010

Yes. I have a love/hate relationship with my scale. I weigh myself everyday, every morning. Some people may say this is psychotic and harmful. I think its a grand ol’ time. I get up, do my business and then I strip to my skivvies (I don’t want the .3 pounds of my bra adding to my weight!) and I get on the scale. The same thoughts always go through my head as I weight for the scale to tell me how fat I am that day. Do I feel lighter? Do I feel heavier? and OMG I left a sock on the scale is going to count it!

Lately I have not been losing weight. I was all excited cause I was in the 195 range and now I am back to dancing in the 197s. I know there is NO WAY I could have actually gained 2 pounds. That would be 7000 extra calories not burned… yeah there is no way.

Someone tell that to my fucking scale! I am going to light it on fire before I am done. Or at least buy another scale instead of the $17 Wal Mart special I own then I can drag it behind the car and laugh maniacally while the cops pull me over and lock me up for littering.

So this is a rant. This is me expressing my frustration with my non-weight loss. At least I know my body is still changing. I am in another size smaller jeans. I also put on my favorite dress tonight and it sags in the back now, its a halter top. So thats bittersweet, I loved that dress.

Well good night I guess.


Actions

Information

2 responses

17 06 2010
healthiermom

Thank you! This made me laugh. Not laughing at you, but with you. I completely get your love/hate relationship with the scale.

Just remember, weight gain/loss at this point isn’t always going to be the factor you want to look at. You’re exercising, running etc. Muscle weighs more than fat. You can be losing and not showing it on the scale because you’re gaining muscle mass.

Try to keep more focused on how you’re feeling. Are you feeling healthy? Then that is great!! Also you’re clothing size can be another factor to focus on. Although, clothing sizes can be a tripline too.

I agree though, maybe time to get a better scale! LOL and have fun destroying the one you’ve got.

17 06 2010
kabaker

I am down another size in jeans which is nice. And I am feeling healthy. I just like to see the numbers on the scale go down.

Leave a comment