Run Rundown: June 7, 2010

8 06 2010

I ran 2.5 miles yesterday. Venue was the greenway along the white river. It was a nice day and we went out at about noon. It was pretty comfortable temperature wise and we had a nice breeze but man was it sunny. Like “sun beating down on us with no stop in sight” sunny. It was a good run. I took a faster pace than the last 2.5 mile run and I managed to get my fastest mile yet!

There were a number of joggers out when we went and they were a source of inspiration for me. They all had their marathon and triathlon t-shirts on and were jogging so fast! I hope that someday I can get some t-shirts like that for events that I do and run comfortably at a similar pace. I feel like I still have quite a ways to go in my weight loss endeavors, but everyday I am getting a little closer to what I want.

We have one more day of running 2.5 miles and then we go on to running 2.75 miles. We are so close to finishing this plan! 2 weeks!


Actions

Information

One response

8 06 2010
James Reno

Congratulations on your consistent running, as well as documenting your progress. I do a similar thing with my blood glucose monitoring (which I control thru daily exercise and diet). One of the endurance runners I follow is Tim VanOrden. I like Tim because he promotes healthy and vegan eating thruout his travels and competitive gigs. He is also very generous with his time as far as teaching about exercise, nutrition, and endurance.

Keep up your good work on the running as well as this blog, and most important, stay healthy and fit!

James

Leave a comment