Great Breakfast Ideas

11 06 2010

So I realized I haven’t posted anything about food on here for the health conscious dieter. Just because you are dieting does not mean you don’t get yummy food. Sure you have to cut out some food items (PUT DOWN THE CHEETOS!) but in the end you realize you never really liked them anyways.

For any diet its important to start the day with a good breakfast. I used to NEVER eat breakfast and sometimes I still have to force myself to eat it. But eating a good breakfast wakes up your metabolism after a night of sleep and therefore encourages more healthy weight loss.

Here are some of my favorite breakfasts:

1. Quaker Lower Sugar oatmeal, a banana, and a glass of skim milk. (Make the oatmeal with water, not milk)

2. Fiber One cereal with skim milk, 1 unit of Greek Yogurt, 8oz glass of orange juice. (Make sure you read the labels on juices and find one that is lower in sugar)

3. Whole Wheat English Muffin with Sugar Free jam and fresh pineapple on the side. Skim milk to drink. (READ THE LABEL. Companies cheat and use enriched wheat flour. This is just white flower colored to make it brown. Only buy bread items that have the first ingredient as WHOLE WHEAT FLOUR.)

As with everything make sure you watch serving size. Its easy to use too much of a food and not realize it. If you are counting calories make sure you log everything that you consume. I use a fast and easy online tool called the daily plate the tracks your calories and even breaks everything down so you know how much carbs, sugar, protein etc. that you consume and how much you SHOULD be consuming. You can keep calorie goals and track weight loss on a spiffy graph. Here is the link for the Daily Plate. Everyone should keep track of what they eat.

EVERYONE. SHOULD.KEEP.TRACK.OF.WHAT.THEY.EAT.

ITS FREE.

FREE.

Ok. So. I hope you guys like these ideas for yummy healthy breakfasts. I think I will go on and post about snacks, lunches, and dinners. When I get some more time to sit down and blog.

Have a great day!!!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment